Connectez-vous pour accéder plus rapidement aux meilleurs offres. Cliquez ici si vous n'avez pas encore un compte.
Warning ! This ad has expired. The product or service is not more available (may be)

Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students individual

3 years ago Jobs Offers New York City 1756 view

$1,82200

Ads Details

The Opportunity

Looking for a funand professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look nofurther! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it isrewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, webring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are lookingfor motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under theirbelts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum no lesson planning required!

About 51Talk

51Talk wasfounded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first onlineChinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talkcontinues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academicworld, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, OxfordUniversity Press, And the American International School of Utah.

Our founder Jackbuilt 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk islooking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun andfruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for thenext generation of young learners in China.

The Work

The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language groupclasses

The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plusperformance based bonuses

The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material,built from the ground up by our in-house team

The timing: Must be available to teach during our peakhours

The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - nocommute!

The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a stronginternet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest

The benefits: You will receive ongoing professionaldevelopment through our teacher training courses.

The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture throughclassroom exchanges with our students.

Qualifications

•BA degree or higher

•Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1year)

•Experience in the U.S. or Canadianeducation systems

•Desire to engage and inspire younglearners

•At least one teaching certificate: statecertifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)

•ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor

Start date: Immediately

Contract term: 1 year

Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choiceof PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work

Hours: Lesson times must be during our peakhours on:

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

This is anexcellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positivelyimpacting multiple students with each class.

Questions? Reachout to us anytime at teach@51talk.com

Learn About UsFrom Our Teachers:

Teacher KellyCarson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g

Teacher CatherineBecka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks

Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA

Check us Out onSocial Media

Facebook: www.facebook.com/51TalkHelloWorldAA/

YouTube: www.youtube.com/c/51Talkhelloworldaa

Twitter: www.twitter.com/51talkhwaa

How to Apply:

Please follow this link to apply now:http://mypage.51talk.com/candidate/#/?channel=4&detail=36


 
Location